This Blog's purpose is to offer information about congregations voting to leave the ELCA. Pastor Barnhart's other Blog offers information about current news events relating to the Church and the nation. It may be found here:

Wednesday, March 2, 2011


"Now I urge you, brethren, keep your eyes on those who cause dissensions and hindrances contrary to the teachings which you learned, and turn away from them" (Romans 16:17).

Remember these congregations in your prayers as they go through this very difficult and painful process.

Please inform us of any changes or additions to this list:

* indicates first vote; ** indicates second vote

March 6
Faith Lutheran Church, Seguin, TX **
New Hope Lutheran, Hayti, SD**
Hayti Lutheran, Hayti, SD **
Cross Lutheran Church, Pigeon, MI **
Lord of Life Lutheran Church, Memphis, TN **
Joy Lutheran Church, Richmond, TX **

March 13
Holy Cross Lutheran Church, Aberdeen, SD **
Bethel Lutheran Church, Parkersburg, IA **
Christ the King Lutheran Church, Charlotte, NC *
Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Salem, OR*
Stavanger Lutheran Church, Seneca, IL *

March 20
St. Andrew Lutheran Church, New Bern, NC *
St. John Lutheran Church, Hatton, ND ** (St. John Lutheran has changed the date of their vote from March 20 to May 1
Badger Lutheran Church, Badger, IA **
Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, Gastonia, NC **

March 27
Zion Lutheran Church, Groveport, OH *
Grace Lutheran Church, Menno, SD **
Our Savior's Lutheran Church, Menno, SD **
First Lutheran Church, Paxton, IL *

No comments:

Post a Comment